.

Child Restraint Vehicular Violations will be Sought by Eureka Police

Car crashes are the No. 1 killer of kids. Authorities say nearly 73 percent of all child restraints are not used correctly. Missouri law requires children under 8 years old to be buckled up. See when the crackdown is coming.

Are all children or grandchildren secured safely in your vehicle?

Missouri law requires all children under the age of 8 years to be in an appropriate child safety seat or booster seat, unless they are 80 pounds or 4 feet 9 inches tall.

officers are joining with other law enforces statewide during Sept. 16-22 for an aggressive Child Passenger Safety Week Law Enforcement Campaign to crack down on Missouri’s child safety seat law violators and to reduce highway fatalities and injuries to children.

Eureka Police Chief Michael Wiegand said regular child safety seat and safety belt use is the single most effective way to protect people and reduce fatalities in motor vehicle crashes.           

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something